Advisory Committee

Photo Name Designation Information
Late Dr. Vasant Shankar Vaidya Member from 2006 to 2009
(Expired on 11/07/2009)  
Hon.Dr.S.A.Halkude Member since 2016

Principal of Walchand Institute of Technology, Solapur Qualification : Ph.D. (Civil), IIT Bombay. Area of Specialisation : Geotechnical Engineering Teaching Experience :33 Years Industry Experience :06 Years Research Experience :03 Years Administrative Experience : 15 Years Member in Board of University Teaching & Research in Engineering & Technology of Solapur University.

Hon. Dr.V.V.Mahajani Member since 2014

Superannuated as Professor of Chemical Engineering from ICT (UDCT) Matunga, Mumbai in 2009. Process Consultant (Post retirement activity) to leading Organizations. Passed B.Chem.Eng., Ph.D.(Tech) in Chemical Engineering from same institute. Post Doctoral Work experience (2 years) at University of Cambridge, England (UK), 8 years’ Experience in Industry: Production, Project, Technology Development etc and 21 years in Teaching and Research at University Level. Supervised 12 Ph.D. and 58 M.Chem. Engg /M.Tech thesis. Field of specialization is Advanced Oxidation Processes, Multiphase Reactions, Applied Catalysis, Process Intensification, Bio fuels, Gas to liquid and solid to liquid fuels and Energy Conservation. Published 80 research papers in International and National journals, successfully completed sponsored projects from Industries-(IPCL, GSFC, NOCIL, EIL, HPCL, ICI, L&T, DAE, BRNS etc.). Authored two books on Chemical Project Economics and Process Equipment Design.

Prof.B.M.Naik Member from 2006 to 2015

B.E. Civil, M.E. (Germany), worked as Principal, SGGS college of Engineering, Nanded (1983-1999), Professor IIPA, Delhi.  At university level  he has worked as Chairman BOS, Member of Academic Council and Dean Engineering.  Member of various committees appointed by UGC, AICTE, and Government of Maharashtra.  Presented papers at International conferences in various countries.  Published 2 books and over 80 papers.  Currently working as consultant for Quality Management.  Innovation Center and Intellectual Property Right

Dr.D.M.More Member since 2006

Born in Agriculture rural family.  Graduated in Civil Engineering from University of Pune securing first rank and gold medal.  Joined irrigation department of Government of Maharashtra & served in various capacities.  Managed the work of Maharashtra Water & Irrigation Commission in capacity of Chief Engineer & Secretary and drafted commission voluminous reports (2000+ pages).  Handled Interstate River Valley project and received Vanashri Award.  Associated with several professional organizations like SinchanSahayog, Eitihas Panchayat, VidyaParishad etc.

Mr.N.A.Joshi Member from 2006 to 2015

Graduate in Electrical Engineering from Osmania University.  Joined MSEB as Junior Engineer and subsequently worked in various capacities as Superintending Engineer, Chief Engineer, Director-Technical and Technical Member of Board.   After retirement he worked as a Technical Advisor to theBoard.  Visited many countries in connection with Power Development and study.  Published papers at National and International level.  Also Guest faculty for CME Pune and Engineering Staff college of India, Hyderabad.

Dr.D.G.Hapse Member since 2006

B.Sc. (Agri.), M.Sc. (Agri.) from Pune University and Ph.D. (Plant Philosophy), Penn State University.  Vast experience in Sugarcane Production and Management.  Director, Vasantdada Sugar Institute (VSI), Pune for 8 yrs.  Sugarcane specialist at MP Agriculture University, Chairman of Research Advisory Committee, Vice President of Deccan Sugar Technologist Association, Pune since 1977.   He has written 5 books, 188 research papers and more than 260 popular articles.

Dr.U.N.Gaitonde Member since 2006

Ex- Professor, Department of Mechanical Engineering, IIT Bombay.  Passed B.Tech. and Ph.D. (Mechanical) from the same Institute.  Field of specialization in thermodynamics, Heat transfer and Energy Conservation.  Associated with IITB since 1980.  He has supervised seven doctorates and 50 Master’s thesis. Worked as Head MED, Professor-in-Charge Alumni affairs and Chairman GATE 1995.

Dr.Madhavrao Chitale Immediate Past President (Tenure – 2006 – 2009)

Meritorious student throughout the career.  Passed Matric exam with Second Rank in Bombay University.  Passed B.E. (Civil), M.E. Civil with 1st Rank.  Worked for Government department responsible for building of Dams and development of Water Management system.  Due to his excellent oratory and Knowledge of subject he is invited for lectures in India and abroad.  Well known for his hard work, sincerity, honesty, integrity and disciplined life.  He was awarded the prestigious Stockholm Water Prize in 1993.

Mr. Vivek Sawant Chairman of Advisory Commitee (Member since 2006 & as Chairman since 2009)

Mr. Sawant is the Mentorand Cofounder of Maharashtra Knowledge Corporation Limited (MKCL). Mr. Sawant started his career as Lecturer at Fergusson College, Pune during 1979 to 1987. He was later on invited by the Symbiosis society as the Deputy Director of Symbiosis Institute of Computer Studies and Research. After a short stint at Symbiosis, he joined Center for Development of Advanced Computing (C-DAC) a national flagship R&D mission to design and develop India’s indigenous PARAM Supercomputers. During his tenure at C-DAC he founded the nationwide network of Advanced Computing Training Schools of C-DAC. After a long tenure at C-DAC, Mr. Sawant was invited by the Hope Foundation as the Director of International Institute of Information Technology (I2IT), Pune Infotech Park, Hirawadi, Pune. He made pioneering contributions during the years 2000 to 2002 at this institute in the field of advanced IT education and incubation of innovative start-up enterprises in IT. Mr. Sawant has served on many committees at state and national level including the Prime Minister’s IT Task Force. He is the co-author of the Pradhan Mantri Gram SadakYojana. He has served on Boards of Studies and Academic Councils of several universities, academics and boards and is also an honorary fellow of Maharashtra Academy of Sciences. His areas of interest include research and development in eLearning, eGovernance, eEmpowerment of communities, building knowledge society and building life long learning communities. Mr. Sawant has been felicitated by various awards for his distinguished contributions in the field of IT education and IT enabled education. Some of the awards are -- Dnyanasurya Award, Rotary’s Young Recipient Award, Rotary’s Vocational Excellence Award, C-DAC’s Awards of Honor and Distinction, Maharashtra IT Award in HRD 2004, and the Yashokeerti Award of Computer Society of India to name a few

Major Recruiters

K.K.Wagh College of Horticulture , Saraswati nagar, Panchavati, Nashik - 422 003.
Ph: (0253) 2555261,2555262